United Faculty of Ohlone Summary of Executive Committee Activities November/December 2016 20 January 2017

UFO Executive Committee

Rob Smedfjeld, President
Darren L. Bardell, Vice President
Ralph Ballart, Secretary
Janice Jones, Treasurer
Susan Myers, Negotiations Chair
Ray Buyco, Part-time Rep at Large
Heather McCarty, Full-time Rep at Large
Jennifer Harper, CEER Chair
Isabel Reichert, Webmaster

After the amended Constitution was approved by a full vote of the faculty, the UFO executive committee approved by email a motion by Susan (seconded by Darren) to approve the UFO Bylaws with 7 Yes, 0 No, and 1 non-vote.

The UFO Executive Committee worked on developing the Fall 2016 edition of the UFO Newsletter via email, and it was published on December 8.

After consulting with the UFO Executive Board and communicating via email with the faculty, Rob spoke at the January 11th meeting of the Ohlone Board of Trustees, expressing concerns about the timing and standard used for the Ohlone President's new contract.

Respectfully submitted,

Ralph Ballart, UFO Secretary